Delete a Placement

To keep your Loyalty instance uncluttered, the best practice recommendation is to delete unneeded or test Placements. The deletion process is permanent and irrevocable; you can’t later restore a deleted Placement.

To delete a Placement:

  1. Select Campaigns from the top navigation bar, then select Settings > Placements from the side navigation menu. The Placements screen is displayed.

  2. Search for and select the desired Placement (see Search for a Placement for more information on the available search options). The Placement Details screen is displayed, with the Targeted Offers tab displayed by default.

  3. Within the header area, click the Edit icon. The Edit Place pop-up window is displayed.

  1. Click Delete. A confirmation dialog box is displayed; click Confirm.